Ahead of Early Voting, U.S. Senator Tina Smith Announces Support for Slate of Women Candidates

ST. PAUL [9/17/20]–Ahead of early voting, which begins tomorrow, September 18, U.S. Senator Tina Smith announced that she’s supporting a slate of DFL women candidates who are running in competitive districts across Minnesota.

“I am proud to support so many women who are stepping up for their neighborhoods, for their communities, and for Minnesota,” said Sen. Smith.“These lawmakers and candidates are passionate about issues like affordable housing, health care, education, and racial justice, and they’re ready to get to work to help Minnesotans.”

Sen. Smith is proud to endorse the following candidates:

  • State Senator Susan Kent (SD53)

  • State Senator Melisa López Franzen (SD49)

  • State Senator Karla Bigham (SD54)

  • House Representative Shelly Christensen (39B)

  • House Representative Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn (48B)

  • House Representative Kelly Morrison (33B)

  • House Representative Kaohly Her (64A)

  • State House candidate Esther Agbaje (59B)

  • State House candidate Jess Hanson (56A)

  • State House candidate Kim Hicks (25A)

  • State House candidate Heather Keeler (4A)

  • State Senate candidate Rita Albrecht (SD5)

  • State Senate candidate Sara Flick (SD25)

  • State Senate candidate Ann Johnson Stewart (SD44)

  • State Senate candidate Sahra Odowa (SD55)

  • State Senate candidate Gretchen Piper (SD33)

  • State Senate candidate Lindsey Port (SD56)

Follow Tina

Get campaign updates